Maximum confidence in the IT security

 

 

 

Almost daily CEO and IT managers face new challenges in network security, triggered by economic espionage or sabotage, misuse of the Internet or copyright infringement. The IT infrastructure should always be checked for their functionality and security. There are several tools for automatic security and penetration tests available that provide individually for parts usable results. Unfortunately, so far no system is still able to bring together qualified individual results in the context of the studied organization. However, to achieve and to derive concrete proposals and measures the required security level, this know-how is necessary.

 

Our approach:

 

So you can be absolutely sure TELCO TECH take through special security checks. Experienced Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) execute network analysis in close cooperation with technical manager, evaluate them and deflect the results of concrete recommendations for action. Practical, feasible solutions always stand at the forefront. The aim is to recognize and minimize security risks expected with a reasonable effort and to achieve maximum data security and network infrastructure.

 

Scope and duration of security checks depend largely on the circumstances of a given infrastructure and the availability and timeliness of appropriate network documentation. In practice, a two-step method has been proven.

 

Level 1: Security Basic Check - Analysis

 

Security systems and components of the network are examined against known attacks for vulnerabilities, misconfigurations, and vulnerability. Network connected systems (computers, printers, etc.) and device parameters or software release levels are recorded and documented.

Results: Analysis of data backup and disaster recovery concepts

 

Content

  • preparatory meeting
  • risk analysis
  • Analysis of the protection and safety mechanism
  • Evaluation and recommendations for action

 

 

Duration: 1 day

 

Level 2: Security Certification

 

Scope and content of security Certification can be agreed on customer specifications. The analysis and evaluation carry out by experienced Certified Information Security Manager. In coordination with the clients support until build and certification of information security management system (ISMS short) can be agreed.

 

Content

  • Erfassung und Dokumentation der Netzwerktopologie
  • Collection and documentation of the network topology
  • Plausibility check of the firewall rules
  • Analysis / review / evaluation of the Security Policy
  • Detection of the release versions of the system components

     

  • Analysis of server services / proposals for consolidation
  • Traffic analysis and evaluation
  • Training of employees
  • certification

 

Duration: by appointment









Find Us On...

Find us on FacebookFind us on Twitter

Security Check - Sicherheit für Geschäftsführer

Sicherheitscheck

 

Geschäftsführer und IT-Verantwortliche stehen fast täglich vor neuen Herausforderungen in der Netzwerksicherheit, ausgelöst durch Wirtschaftsspionage oder Sabotage, Missbrauch des Internets oder Urheberrechtsverletzungen. Die IT-Infrastrukturen sollten stets auf ihre Funktionalität und Absicherung geprüft werden. Dafür stehen diverse Tools für automatische Sicherheits- und Penetrationstests zur Verfügung, die einzeln für Teilbereiche nutzbare Ergebnisse liefern. Leider ist bisher noch kein System in der Lage, die einzelnen Ergebnisse im Kontext der untersuchten Organisation qualifiziert zusammenzuführen. Doch um das erforderliche Sicherheitslevel zu erreichen und konkrete Vorschläge und Maßnahmen ableiten zu können, ist dieses Know-How notwendig.

 

Unsere Vorgehensweise:

 

Damit Sie absolut sicher sein können, führt die TELCO TECH spezielle Security Checks durch. Erfahrene, zertifizierte Information Security Manager führen Netzwerkanalysen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den technisch Verantwortlichen durch, werten diese aus und leiten aus den Ergebnissen konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen ab. Dabei stehen immer praktisch umsetzbare Lösungen im Vordergrund. Ziel ist es, erkannte und erwartete Sicherheitsrisiken mit vertretbarem Aufwand zu minimieren und maximale Sicherheit der Daten- und Netzwerkinfrastruktur zu erreichen.

 

Umfang und Dauer der Sicherheitsschecks richten sich maßgeblich nach den Gegebenheiten der jeweiligen Infrastrukturen sowie der Verfügbarkeit und Aktualität entsprechender Netzwerkdokumentationen. In der Praxis hat sich ein zweistufiges Verfahren bewährt.

 

Level 1: Security Basischeck - Analyse

 

Es werden Sicherheitssysteme und Komponenten des Netzwerkes auf Sicherheitslücken, Fehlkonfigurationen und die Anfälligkeit gegen bekannte Angriffe untersucht. Für alle mit dem Netzwerk verbundenen Systeme (Rechner, Drucker etc.) werden Geräteparameter und Software- bzw. Release-Stände erfasst und dokumentiert.

 

Ergebnis: Analysen der Datensicherungs- und Desaster- Recovery-Konzepte

 

Inhalte

  • Vorbereitungsgespräch
  • Gefährdungsanalyse
  • Analyse der Schutz- und Sicherheitsmechanismen
  • Auswertung und Handlungsempfehlungen

 

 

Dauer: 1 Tag

 

Level 2: Security Certification

 

Umfang und Inhalt der Security Certifikation werden jeweils kundenspezifisch vereinbart. Die Analyse und Bewertung erfolgt durch erfahrene, zertifizierte Information Security Manager. In Abstimmung mit den Kunden kann die Betreuung bis zum Aufbau und der Zertifizierung eines Information Security Management System (kurz ISMS) vereinbart werden.

 

Inhalte

  • Erfassung und Dokumentation der Netzwerktopologie
  • Plausibilitätscheck der Firewallregeln
  • Analyse/Überprüfung/Bewertung der Security Policy
  • Erfassung der Release-Stände der Systemkomponenten
  • Analyse der Serverdienste /Vorschläge zur Konsolidierung
  • Trafficanalyse und -auswertung
  • Schulung der Mitarbeiter
  • Zertifizierung

 

Dauer: nach Vereinbarung

Die vollständige Leistungsbeschreibung finden Sie hier:

Datenblatt (PDF)









Finden Sie uns auf...

Find us on FacebookFind us on Google+Find us on Twitter